Human Hair Necklaces by Kerry Howley

“Attraction/Aversion” is Kerry Howley’s award winning graduate collection, winning the Museum of Domestic Architecture’s Arthur Silver Award for graduate innovation and excellence. It is a material exploration of how people can feel seemingly opposing emotional responses simultaneously.

The necklaces are made of human hair, a familiar material that we take pride in. However once off of the body hair becomes an innate source of aversion. Kerry wanted to see if she could make discarded hair attractive again.

Through the familiar form of a necklace, and using patterns and symmetry that are instinctively pleasing, Kerry has created a delicate balance between the viewer/wearer’s feelings of aversion and attraction.

Website: kerryhowley.co.uk

4 thoughts on “Human Hair Necklaces by Kerry Howley

  1. Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across this board and I to find It really useful & it helped me out much.
    I am hoping to provide one thing again and help others such as you aided me.

  2. I simply want to tell you that I’m very new to blogging and definitely savored you’re page. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You surely have wonderful stories. Thanks a lot for revealing your blog.

  3. I simply want to say I’m newbie to weblog and seriously savored this blog. Likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You amazingly come with very good article content. Many thanks for sharing with us your blog site.

Leave a Reply

